Skip to content ↓

Key Dates 2020-21

Autumn Half Term 1

Term starts: Tuesday 1 September 2020 to Friday 23 October 2020

Half Term Holiday: Monday 26 October 2020 to Friday 30 October 2020

 

Autumn Half Term 2

Term starts: Monday 2 November 2020 to Friday 18 December 2020

Christmas Holiday: Monday 21 December 2020 to Friday 1 January 2021

 

Spring Half Term 1

Term starts: Monday 4 January 2021 to Friday 12 February 2021

Half Term Holiday: Monday 15 February 2021 to Friday 19 February 2021

 

Spring Half Term 2

Term starts: Monday 22 February 2021 to Thursday 1 April 2021

Early Spring Holiday: Friday 2 April 2021 to Friday 16 April 2021

 

Summer Half Term 1

Term starts: Monday 19 April 2021 to Friday 28 May 2021

May Day Bank Holiday : Monday 3 May 2021

Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 31 May 2021 to Friday 4 June 2021

 

Summer Half Term 2

Term starts: Monday 7 June 2021 to Wednesday 21 July 2021

 

Staff Training Days**

Tuesday 1 September 2020

Monday 30 November and Tuesday 1 December 2020

Monday 22 February 2021

Monday 22 and Tuesday 23 March 2021

Monday 12 and Tuesday 13 July 2021

** Please note two additional training days will take place in the summer term, with dates to be confirmed
 

Parents’ Evenings/Important dates for the diary

Year 8 and 9 pupils return: Monday 7 September 2020

Year 7 Parents meet Mastery Tutors and Showcase Evening: Thursday 22 October 2020

Mercia Showcase Evening Year 7: Thursday 10 December 2020

Year 9 Options Evening: Thursday 21 January 2021
Year 9 Parents' Evening: Thursday 11 February 2021
Year 9 Options Deadline: Friday 12 March 2021

Mercia Showcase Evening Year 8: Thursday 1 April 2021

Year 7 Parents’ Evening: Thursday 6 May 2021

Mercia Showcase Evening Year 9: Thursday 20 May 2021
Year 8 Parents' Evening: Thursday 27 May 2021

Sports Day: Wednesday 14 July 2021

Mercia Showcase Evening Whole School : Thursday 15 and Friday 16 July 2021